Skip Navigation

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is entrusted to preserve the foundations upon which SCS was founded and to ensure that the mission of the school is accomplished. The Board is comprised of volunteers who adhere to a policy governance model approving all policy-level decisions and long range plans. The Board holds the Executive Director accountable to implement these policies and plans. The self-perpetuating Board represents a variety of backgrounds but shares a common faith in Jesus and commitment to formando personas íntegras. Click here to read a letter from the Board of Directors!
Executive Committee
  • Pedro Martinez (President)
  • Richard Vallette (Vice President)
  • Pablo Koo (Treasurer)
  • Trena Johnson (Secretary)
  • Aldemaro Muniz (Member at Large/Vocal)
General Assembly
  • Rita Alvarez
  • Trudy Bekker
  • Gary Byrd
  • Brian Berman
  • Fanny Gomez
  • John Webb

Our Faculty and Staff


The faculty and staff at Santiago Christian School are purpose-driven, followers of Christ.  Our educators are highly credentialed, committed to academic excellence, and love students and value parent partnerships. At SCS, we believe that the strength of our faculty is the key to every student's academic success and personal growth. We believe that after the family, teachers hold the greatest responsibility and opportunity for shaping the lives of our students.

  Name Title
Dr. Elizabeth Acosta de Ynfante Acosta de Ynfante, Dr. Elizabeth Health Office Assistant
Natanael Almonte Almonte, Natanael Assistant Systems Manager
Ali Alvarez Alvarez, Ali Instructor
Yanilka Baez Baez, Yanilka Health Office Manager
Lauren Baird Baird, Lauren Secondary School Counselor
Elizabeth Beato Beato, Elizabeth Secondary Science Teacher
Luisa Beato Beato, Luisa Elementary Spanish/Sociales Teacher
Jenissa Bojos Bojos, Jenissa Secondary Spanish Teacher
Arianny Brenes Brenes, Arianny Elementary Associate Teacher
Rachael Browne Browne, Rachael Director of Curriculum and Instruction
Tamera Byrd Byrd, Tamera Elementary Teacher
Dania Cardenas Cardenas, Dania Secondary Spanish/Sociales Teacher
Sandy Cazeau Cazeau, Sandy Secondary French/Technology Teacher
Moriah Cedeno Cedeno, Moriah Elementary School Teacher
Ycelsa Celestino Celestino, Ycelsa Elementary Spanish/Sociales Teacher
Lilliam Checo Checo, Lilliam Admissions Manager
Juan Jose Checo Gobaira Checo Gobaira, Juan Jose Secondary Physical Education Teacher
Noah Cohen Cohen, Noah Learning Support Teacher
Diane Cooper de Moya Cooper de Moya, Diane Elementary Bible/History Teacher
Maria Cruz Cruz, Maria Elementary Associate Teacher
Owen Davis Davis, Owen Executive Director
Valerie Davis Davis, Valerie Secondary English Teacher
Kevin Dawson Dawson, Kevin Junior High Bible/History Teacher
Yudelka Disla Disla, Yudelka Elementary Spanish/Sociales Teacher
Maria Dominguez Dominguez, Maria Elementary Spanish/Sociales Teacher
Yasmin Duarte Duarte, Yasmin Elementary Associate Teacher
Angela Epplett Epplett, Angela Learning Support Teacher
Ana Felix Felix, Ana Elementary Assoicate Teacher
Gladys Fermin Fermin, Gladys Elementary School Secretary
Edym Fernandez Fernandez, Edym Communication Specialist
Rosa Fernandez Fernandez, Rosa Elementary Associate Teacher
Manuel Fondeur Fondeur, Manuel Elementary Science Teacher
Christopher Gann Gann, Christopher Director of Advancement
Jennifer Gann Gann, Jennifer Secondary School Principal
Aida Garza Garza, Aida Learning Support Teacher
Felix Garza Jr. Garza Jr., Felix Library Media Specialist
Catherine Gracesqui Gracesqui, Catherine Secondary English Teacher
Genevieve Gunsolus Gunsolus, Genevieve Junior High Science Teacher
Ana Maria Guzman Gil Guzman Gil, Ana Maria Secondary School Secretary
Connie Hartsfield Hartsfield, Connie Elementary School Teacher
Nick Heider Heider, Nick Elementary School Teacher
Juan Herrera Herrera, Juan Director of Athletics
Nathaly Hilario Hilario, Nathaly Elementary Associate Teacher
Marie Elva Jean Jean, Marie Elva Secondary French Teacher
Abigale Jean Charles Jean Charles, Abigale Elementary School Teacher
Josefina Joaquin Joaquin, Josefina Secondary Spanish Teacher
Carlos Gabriel Jorge Cabrera Jorge Cabrera, Carlos Gabriel Security Manager
Cesarina Lopez Lopez, Cesarina Early Childhood Teacher
Claudia Lopez Lopez, Claudia Elementary School Teacher
Marina Luciano Luciano, Marina Elementary Spanish/Sociales Teacher
Victoria Luciano Luciano, Victoria Junior High Spanish Teacher
Juhany Madera Madera, Juhany Registrar
Michael Maloney Maloney, Michael Elementary Math Teacher
Jose Luis Marte Marte, Jose Luis Systems Manager
Leury del Carmen Marte Marte, Leury del Carmen Elementary School Teacher
Edith Martinez Martinez, Edith Elementary Associate Teacher
Gissel Martinez Martinez, Gissel Accounts Payable
Roxanna Martinez Martinez, Roxanna Junior High Spanish/Sociales Teacher
Abby Grace McGee McGee, Abby Grace Secondary Math Teacher
Emma Mowbray Mowbray, Emma ESL Teacher
Steven Nicom Nicom, Steven Secondary History Teacher
Yadira Nunez Nunez, Yadira Early Childhood Associate Teacher
Haley O'Meara O'Meara, Haley Secodnary Music Teacher
Angela Otiker Otiker, Angela Elementary School Teacher
Sandra Perdomo de Herrera Perdomo de Herrera, Sandra Director of Operations
Cindy Pereyra Pereyra, Cindy ESL Teacher
Sara Pereyra Pereyra, Sara Secondary Bible Teacher
Kirsy Perez Perez, Kirsy Early Childhood Teacher
Deisy Perez de Ureña Perez de Ureña, Deisy Early Childhood Teacher
Sara Plohetski Plohetski, Sara Elementary School Teacher
Roddy Esther Polanco Ramos Polanco Ramos, Roddy Esther Accounts Payable Manager
Leira Ramos Teruel Ramos Teruel, Leira Elementary Physical Education Teacher
Pamela Reyes Reyes, Pamela Elementary Associate Teacher
Alba Rodriguez Rodriguez, Alba Elementary School Counselor
Karen Rodriguez Rodriguez, Karen Purchasing/Accounts Receivable
Marielys Rodriguez Rodriguez, Marielys Early Childhood Associate Teacher
Daniel Roels Roels, Daniel Chaplain
Lyet Rosario Rosario, Lyet Executive Assistant
Brianna Schueller Schueller, Brianna Elementary English Teacher
Torri Seaman Seaman, Torri Elementary Music Teacher
Anne Senn Senn, Anne Elementary Student Services Coordinator
Kendy Silverio Silverio, Kendy Substitute Teacher
Raynilda Silverio Silverio, Raynilda Elementary Associate Teacher
Bianka Suriel Suriel, Bianka Secondary Student Services Coordinator
Julia Taves Taves, Julia Elementary School Principal
Aldonsa Valerio Grullon Valerio Grullon, Aldonsa Elementary Associate Teacher
Mariana Vandermolen Vandermolen, Mariana Elementary Fine Arts Teacher
Christian VanSlooten VanSlooten, Christian Secondary Math Teacher
Nichole VanSlooten VanSlooten, Nichole Elementary School Teacher
Ana Vargas Vargas, Ana School Psychologist
Rafael Vargas Vargas, Rafael Director of Finance
Carla Ventura Ventura, Carla Substitute Teacher
Rebecca Verhage Verhage, Rebecca Junior High English Teacher
Michael Webster Webster, Michael Secondary Math Teacher
Natalie Webster Webster, Natalie Human Resources Manager